June 7, 2021

Sample Sunday #5 ~ negative reaction to some products

June 6, 2021

Little Treasures ~ Rewind ~ rollling project, fresh start



Love all the little stuff we get and are fortunate enough to use!

June 3, 2021

Declutter Project Pan ~ Use it Up ~ June 2021

May 30, 2021

Sample Sunday #4 ~ first impressions & a bunch of new picks

May 29, 2021

Trying all the Things ~ INTRO ~ May/June 2021 & massive multiple unboxing

May 20, 2021

A to Z Project Pan INTRO ~ better late than never #atozprojectpan #beau...



I am happy to participate in this project pan project. Anything that I can’t see through or mark will be weighed. I hope you enjoy the video – below are the products I picked:

 

Creators: 

Jessica Lee @JessicaLee.3 https://youtu.be/A46A3u4JVgU

Amanda D @Makeupjunky80 https://youtu.be/zLT6654sxWE

 

A - Physicians Formula Argan Oil

B - Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser

C - Murad Essential-C Cleanser

D - Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Age Defying Exfoliator

E - Avalon Organics Eczema Relief Intensive Cream

F - Korres Foaming Cream Cleanser

G - Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Leave-In Conditioner

H - Hask 5 in 1 Hair Rescue Leave-In Conditioner

I - it Haircare 12-in-One Amazing Leave In Treatment

J - Tree Hut Shea Body Butter Marula & Jasmine

K - Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray with dead sea salt & sea KELP

L - Vichy Purete Thermale LAIT Baume (cleansing milk balm)

M - Bath & Body Works lotion in Moonlit Path

N - NIA24 Niacin-Powered Skin Therapy for Sun and Age Damage

O - Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen & Restore Leave-In Conditioner

P - Vichy Purete Thermale (micellar water)

Q - Laura Geller Quench-n-Tint Hydrating Foundation

R - L’Oreal Age Perfect Rosy Tone Night Moisturizer

S - 111Skin Vitamin C Brightening Booster

T - Marc Anthony True Professional Strictly Curls Curl Defining Lotion

U - Ulta Skincare Foaming Oil Cleanser

V - Carol’s Daughter Black Vanilla Leave-In Conditioner

W - Marrakesh Wave Argan & Hemp Oil Therapy Sea Salt Spray

X - Cover Fx Anti-Aging Primer

Y - L’Oreal Age Perfect day moisturizer … Visibly Younger Looking Skin

Z - TiZo Ag Defying Fusion Facial Mineral Sunscreen SPF 40

 

~~~~~

My Referral links:

Book Outlet – get $10 off - http://bookoutlet.com/Loyalty/Referral?raf=qveipRc&c=url

IPSY (please use my link) - https://www.ipsy.com/meqoodzs

Love Dashing Diva nail strips and nails - https://tinyurl.com/y9hk8vya

Get cash back with Rakuten (formerly ebates) - https://go.rakuten.com/MCHRAP2?eeid=45830

Help us pay for Frank’s leg – thank you for our donors’ generosity – we have reach almost 10% of our $5,000 goal.

https://www.gofundme.com/manage/paying-for-frank039s-leg

 

Follow me:

Reviewers Diary website:  https://www.reviewersdiary.com

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/mchrapliwy

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MaryChrapliwy

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/marychrapliwy/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/mchrapliwy/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/5712792-mary-chrapliwy

 

Disclaimers:

**** this post contains the referral  links noted above****

 

Marketing:  I am PR friendly, but I will be accepting PR on a selective basis. Makeup, skin care, sewing, and planning tools are preferred. Also, please keep in mind that sending me something does not guarantee an appearance on my channel or in any review.

For business inquiries, please email: nursemare50@gmail.com

FTC- Unless otherwise stated in the video, products shown in this video were purchased by me either directly, through subscription boxes, or from family. I don't accept money in exchange for reviews. All my opinions are honest and are my own. Some links are affiliate links which means I receive a small amount of points or credits.

#beautyAtoZ

#atozprojectpan


May 16, 2021

#SampleSunday #3 ~ mini-reviews of last week's stuff ~ picked some great...


Okay, so here is my third installment of Sample Sunday, I’ll be carrying over a couple things I didn’t squeeze in.

Products for May 16th:

Sunday Riley Luna Retinol Sleeping Night Oil

La Roche-Posay Retinol B3 Serum

Nature Lab Perfect Shine Clarifying Scalp Scrub

The Seaweed Bath Co. Restoring Marine Serum

Neova Smart Skincare Silc Sheer 2.0 Photo Finish Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 40

SkinMedica Neck Correct Cream

OneKind Pore-fectionist Refining Facial (rinse off mask)

Rodial Bee Venom Cleansing Balm (will test on my inner arm to assess of reaction)

Amore Pacific Time Response Eye Research Cream

Rahua Classic Conditioner

Strivectin Nia114 SD Advanced Intensive Concentrate for Wrinkles & Stretch Marks (2 packets)

AND since I couldn’t find the Rahua shampoo, I threw in another packet –

Elta MD Skincare UV Clear Facial Sunscreen SPF 46

- Carried over from last week:

Youth to the People Kale + Spinach Green Tea Hyaluronic Acid face cream

Clean it Zero cleansing balm

 

Products for May 9th:

First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads

Sol de Janeiro Bum Bum Cream

Curel Dry Skin Therapy

Jergens Lavender Body Butter

Arcona Cranberry Gommage (2 sample tubes)

Youth to the People Kale + Spinach Green Tea Hyaluronic Acid face cream

Clean it Zero cleansing balm

Dr Lili Fan Probiotic Eye Repair Cream

Dr. Jart Cicapair cream

Glow Recipe Watermelon Glow Sleeping Mask

- Carried over from last week:

Pantene hairspray

Amika Bombshell Blowout Spray

Herbal Essences Bio Renew Gentle Color Protection – foil packs shampoo & conditioner

 

Here are the products I chose for May 2nd:

YSL Touche Eclat Blur Primer

Nature Lab Tokyo Perfect Smooth Shampoo & Conditioner

Skin Medica Facial Cleanser

Biore Love Your Pores Rose Quartz and Charcoal cleanser

Belif True Cream Aqua Bomb – foil packet

Belif True Cream Aqua Bomb with Aloe Vera

Moroccan Oil hair oil

Nicole Ritchie “Nicole” fragrance sample

Not used:

Pantene hairspray

Amika Bombshell Blowout Spray

Herbal Essences Bio Renew Gentle Color Protection – foil packs shampoo & conditioner

 

~~~~~

My Referral links:

Book Outlet – get $10 off - http://bookoutlet.com/Loyalty/Referral?raf=qveipRc&c=url

IPSY (please use my link) - https://www.ipsy.com/meqoodzs

Love Dashing Diva nail strips and nails - https://tinyurl.com/y9hk8vya

Get cash back with Rakuten (formerly ebates) - https://go.rakuten.com/MCHRAP2?eeid=45830

Help us pay for Frank’s leg – thank you for our donors’ generosity – we have reach almost 10% of our $5,000 goal.

https://www.gofundme.com/manage/paying-for-frank039s-leg

Follow me: 

Reviewers Diary website:  https://www.reviewersdiary.com

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/mchrapliwy

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MaryChrapliwy

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/marychrapliwy/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/mchrapliwy/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/5712792-mary-chrapliwy

 

Disclaimers:

**** this post contains the referral  links noted above****

Marketing:  I am PR friendly, but I will be accepting PR on a selective basis. Makeup, skin care, sewing, and planning tools are preferred. Also, please keep in mind that sending me something does not guarantee an appearance on my channel or in any review.

For business inquiries, please email: nursemare50@gmail.com

FTC- Unless otherwise stated in the video, products shown in this video were purchased by me either directly, through subscription boxes, or from family. I don't accept money in exchange for reviews. All my opinions are honest and are my own. Some links are affiliate links which means I receive a small amount of points or credits.

 

#SampleSunday

#skincare


May 4, 2021

Declutter Project Pan ~ use it up ~ May 2021

May 2, 2021

My first Sample Sunday ~ 5/2 ~ real life chaos erupts, meet my dogs #SampleSunday



Okay, so I’m taking a stab at Sample Sunday, but as you’ll see in the video, chaos ensues. This is real life LOL. I ended up with 11 items. Stay tuned and watch my dogs’ cameo appearance.

Here is a link to Tiffany Dawn’s latest video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8sC-Z8Nu7Kw

Here are the products I chose for May 2nd:

YSL Touche Eclat Blur Primer (0.33 oz)

Pantene hairspray

Amika Bombshell Blowout Spray

Herbal Essences Bio Renew Gentle Color Protection – foil packs shampoo & conditioner

Nature Lab Tokyo Perfect Smooth Shampoo & Conditioner

Skin Medica Facial Cleanser

Biore Love Your Pores Rose Quartz and Charcoal cleanser (1 oz)

Belif True Cream Aqua Bomb – foil packet

Belif True Cream Aqua Bomb with Aloe Vera

Moroccan Oil hair oil

Nicole Ritchie “Nicole” fragrance sample

~~~~~

My Referral links:

Book Outlet – get $10 off - http://bookoutlet.com/Loyalty/Referral?raf=qveipRc&c=url

IPSY (please use my link) - https://www.ipsy.com/meqoodzs

Love Dashing Diva nail strips and nails - https://tinyurl.com/y9hk8vya

Get cash back with Rakuten (formerly ebates) - https://go.rakuten.com/MCHRAP2?eeid=45830

Help us pay for Frank’s leg – thank you for our donors’ generosity – we have reach almost 10% of our $5,000 goal.

https://www.gofundme.com/manage/paying-for-frank039s-leg

 

Follow me:

Reviewers Diary website:  https://www.reviewersdiary.com

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/mchrapliwy

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MaryChrapliwy

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/marychrapliwy/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/mchrapliwy/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/5712792-mary-chrapliwy

 

Disclaimers:

 

**** this post contains the referral  links noted above****

 

Marketing:  I am PR friendly, but I will be accepting PR on a selective basis. Makeup, skin care, sewing, and planning tools are preferred. Also, please keep in mind that sending me something does not guarantee an appearance on my channel or in any review.

For business inquiries, please email: nursemare50@gmail.com 

FTC- Unless otherwise stated in the video, products shown in this video were purchased by me either directly, through subscription boxes, or from family. I don't accept money in exchange for reviews. All my opinions are honest and are my own. Some links are affiliate links which means I receive a small amount of points or credits.

 

#SampleSunday


April 29, 2021

Barbara Michaels, House of Many Shadows - excellent, earned a place on my keeper shelf

 

House Of Many ShadowsHouse Of Many Shadows by Barbara Michaels
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book won keeper status on my bookshelf, beside other Barbara Michaels books I've loved.

This book was a pleasant surprise, after a slow start, things became decidedly spooky after she moves into the country home her elder cousin owns. The house is vacant, but Andy Brenner, a man she knew as a child when growing up, lives in the caretaker's cottage and takes care of the property. But is the house truly vacant. Meg is suffering from hallucinations since she sustained a head injury after being struck by a hit-and-run driver. Her elder cousin Sylvia invites her to move into the house to get peace and fresh air that her doctor recommended.

Meg thinks she may just be crazy, until Andy experiences the visual hallucinations that Meg sees when he touches her. I don't want to say much more, what I have said so far is in the book description. The house holds many secrets and it takes both Andy and Meg to uncover them.

This was an excellent book and the last 100 pages were so absorbing that I couldn't put it down. I highly recommend this to anyone who likes a good mystery with a supernatural twist.

View all my reviews

Share